PDA

View Full Version : My first Animation, feedback welcome.

DanHaffner
10-02-2008, 02:13 AM
I am currently a student in Computer Animation at a university. In my Fundamentals of Animation class we were given a scene to animate. All the textures, models, anything that is not an actual animated action was not done by me. So please don't tell me how bad the textures or model is, I didn't make them. I simply lit the scene and placed an image in the background. Feed back is welcomed as always, the users here are amazing at this industry so any advice is good advice.

So far at out all my classes, Shading and Lighting, all the modeling classes, character modeling, hard surface modeling, I enjoy animation by far the most and will likely pursue that as a career with a minor in rigging. Any ways, enough with the chatter, onto the show!

http://www.vimeo.com/1863150

Also note, I am very unhappy with the ending on it, he feels too light, he floats around, no squashing to explain how he is getting in the air, but I was pressed for time.

wildtjack
10-02-2008, 05:11 PM
Is that really your first animation? That's pretty darned good for a first timer.
What university are you at?

DanHaffner
10-02-2008, 07:16 PM
Yea, first one I have ever done. I am currently going to Full Sail University down in Orlando. Thanks for the encouragement.

gauravindian
10-02-2008, 08:57 PM
I am very impressed with your work.Keep up the good work mate.

thejudge07
10-06-2008, 07:29 PM
very impressive, Do you happen to know Daniel DelaPenia. He's a buddy of mine that goes there. I myself am pursuing a career in animation. You think you can check out my progress from time to time to spot me? I working on one of my first animations ever for school. I will graduate this December and move on to Animation Mentors..anyways keep in touch, I like your grasp of it.

Animatter
10-08-2008, 10:00 AM