PDA

View Full Version : My first post

lovelysala
09-29-2008, 09:32 AM
It's my first post here,I know I am not good at it,but its really my interest!cheers :D
http://i478.photobucket.com/albums/rr149/lovelysala/IMG_1649f.jpg

CybrGfx
09-29-2008, 06:19 PM
It's my first post here,I know I am not good at it,but its really my interest!cheers :D
What is the "it" you are not good at, and what is the "it" that is really your interest?
What IS this image supposed to be? It looks like a face with blue hair fading into a striped blue background.

It's hard to say if it is good or not, but if this is the "it" that is really your interest, good for you! Enjoy!

~C

lovelysala
09-29-2008, 06:38 PM
sorry~it means "drawing pictures", the face is the one I draw, and then put into blue background by photoshop.

TrenchcoatPixie
09-30-2008, 12:25 AM
But...this is a photograph, of the photographer, taken at arm's length. And you've washed out all the details and made it blue, and put it on a background that seems to consist of the use of the 'clouds' filter, some square brush, and what might be a photograph of some weeds...? I can't really tell. But it's not a drawing.

If you post some images of this in-progress, and it IS actually painted, I will eat my words and apologize (it wouldn't be the first time I've been wrong about something I've been dead sure of). But...I'm dead sure of it.

Don't try to lie to us. If you want to get into photomanipulation, godspeed, there's nothing wrong with photomanipulation. It can be a jumping off point into painting, even. I'd be happy to offer some critique for a manipulation. Just...please don't try to lie to us.

It's a freakin' forum for people who are into computer graphics, do you think we can't tell...?

CybrGfx
09-30-2008, 03:03 AM
Sala, as you may have gathered by Trenchcoat Pixie, photomanipulation is not the same as drawing.