PDA

View Full Version : school mag cover = comments, ideas!

freedMOTH
06-06-2003, 03:33 PM
first things first, i'm not someone who had formal education of photoshop, but just dabble in it a lot (lol). so please excuse me if the images look amatuerish and not up to standard... i'm just a high school student!
haha anyway, enough of my blabs, i'm trying to design a cover for my school's magazine... i'm bored of all their past designs, which is always technology related and i've always been pro-nature. eh, what the hell, i'm using technology to do this! lol, anyway, they told me i should put more tech-related stuff in it.
any sweet, darling person would like to suggest on how can i squeeze technology into this? {btw, comments will be highly appreciated}
have two versions, dunno which should i choose to submit:
V1 >
http://www.angelfire.com/scary/hippo/images/schoolmag081.gif
V2>
http://www.angelfire.com/scary/hippo/images/schoolmag082.gif

should i just lose the rose? it's not supposed to be there, but everyone said the black space is too empty... i ran out of ideas on what to put there. there's a few other designs too, but those are too crappy...

truly,
freedmoth//hippo

fandalis
06-06-2003, 04:07 PM
you can drop the rose if it don't have any significance in your
compo. if you still want to retain it, give less emphasis to it.
in my own opinion, the black space is ok as long as there's
a text/copy at the bottom of the black blank space then add
some stroke or something else. i think this will balance your
layout.

hope this helps.

:thumbsup:

Vexed
06-06-2003, 05:11 PM