PDA

View Full Version : Hair with DOF?


Navstar
09-11-2008, 08:28 PM
Is it possible to render Hair with a depth map? My camera is overlooking a field of grass fur, but the depth pass doesn't show any of the strands. It's just a clean linear depth pass of the ground plane.

abdelouahabb
09-11-2008, 08:52 PM
hi
use this http://www.blackstar-solutions.de/en_c4dendofin.php
or use RPF or RLA format, it's an image that have the z-depth :thumbsup:

bobtronic
09-11-2008, 10:20 PM
You can render a Hair depth pass if you change the Render mode in the Hair post effect to Raster(Post). Then a new tab will appear where you can set your passes for Hair. Also check the chapter in the help for more information.

cheers,
Matthias

CGTalk Moderation
09-11-2008, 10:20 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.