PDA

View Full Version : ICE from scratch !


chuong
09-07-2008, 03:53 AM
hi,
I'm trying to create ICE from scratch (i don't know if i could, just test). What i want to do is to increase the x position of an polygon object by 2 frame by frame.
How can i do it ? I have tried many way but failed !

Sound stupid right ? But just to for fun :)

Helli
09-09-2008, 02:29 PM
First you need to activate kinematics in ICE (it's not supported yet) with setting this
set XSI_UNSUPPORTED_ICE_KINEMATICS=1
in your setenv.bat

Then create a simulated ice tree on the object like this one:

misterdi
09-09-2008, 02:50 PM
Or if you want to use shape deformation, you could use

Get self.PointPosition -> Add -> Set self.PointPosition -> Simulated ICETree

In this case, it will not change the kinematic state of the object, instead applying the changes directly to position of each vertex (shape deformation).

CGTalk Moderation
09-09-2008, 02:50 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.