PDA

View Full Version : separating maya iff in beauty, alpha and depth


deadalvs
08-26-2008, 03:50 PM
hi !

i render out animations with maya iff (16 bit) with alpha and depth enabled.

i see all three channels in fCheck correctly.


is there a way to strip them out in shake from this one file (( without having to render all twice to either get the alpha or depth separate )) ?

i'm currently working on mac osX, but i could also use windows for compositing, in case any plugin is needed.

thanks in advance for any advice !

beaker
08-27-2008, 11:59 PM
If I understand you right, just use the reorder node.

CGTalk Moderation
08-27-2008, 11:59 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.