PDA

View Full Version : Unlock Fluid Cache Attributes?


AtrusDni
08-25-2008, 11:48 PM
Hey guys, is there any way to unlock the attributes of the fluid cache node, specifically the cacheName attribute so that you can input a new path?

AtrusDni
09-04-2008, 08:00 PM
Anyone have any ideas?

neurobasics
09-08-2008, 07:57 PM
why not do it the other way around and change the name of your cache to the one that you need.

neurobasics
09-08-2008, 08:01 PM
or just go into your fluid attributes and specify the fluid cache name in something like " cache_fluidShape1 "

AtrusDni
09-08-2008, 11:00 PM
Because instead of renaming the cache files, i need to tell it to look in another location. I would change the cache name, but its locked, thats why I want to unlock the nodes attributes.

neurobasics
09-09-2008, 02:21 AM
right click >>>unlock?

Lieand
09-10-2008, 08:48 PM
Have you tried to unlock any of the attributes or change the path using the script editor yet?

Try this:
setAttr -lock false cache_FluidShape.cacheName;

Changing cache_FluidShape to the name of the cache node in question, of course.

AtrusDni
09-11-2008, 03:14 AM
Yes, i tried that but its not unlocking . . . :sad: Thanks for the help though.

CGTalk Moderation
09-11-2008, 03:14 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.