PDA

View Full Version : Scaling the autoRig


magilla
06-03-2003, 04:19 AM
After i finished weighting the mesh to the autoRig generated skeleton - I was told my scale was wrong for the game exporter.

Is there a way to scale this rig? Most notably the stretchy spine goes haywire.

Any suggestions.

--magilla

galactor
06-03-2003, 09:09 AM
You should have a Master Controller on your riggid character. This way you could always scale, translate and rotate the rig without messing up the local controls.

Make an curve that represents the Master Controller and group the Root control to it. Then move the Master Control and look what controls don't move allong. Now you now wich other controllers you have to group to the Master Controll.

It could be tricky because this is a hierachy issue.

:: Galactror ::

magilla
06-04-2003, 12:09 AM
hey, thanks for the sugestion but I think you're talking about a generic rig. I am specifically trying to find a way to scale the autoRig rig - available here:

http://www.markbehm.com/tools.html

--magilla

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 07:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.