PDA

View Full Version : particle rendering problem


gogofast
06-03-2003, 03:36 AM
Hi,

when i render a particle effect using batch render, the animation was not continually at some frame. when play the animation, the particle effect jump at some frame. for example, the particle moves continually from 1 to 103 frames, but at frame 104 the movment of particle changed sudenlly. I dont know why.

when I render one frame 103 and frame 104 in render view, not use batch render, that's ok.

why.

help me .

thank you a lot.:applause:

Kabab
06-03-2003, 03:47 AM
If particles have a cache remove it and create another cache.

Also check the key frames on your fields one of them may have a stray key frame with a huge value.

gogofast
06-03-2003, 06:07 PM
I delete the memory catching, so it's all ok.

thank you very much.:applause: :applause: :applause:

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 07:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.