PDA

View Full Version : Interior Scene, Luke Werhli (3D)

HamsaPaksham
08-19-2008, 12:30 PM
http://features.cgsociety.org/gallerycrits/54839/54839_1219512391_medium.jpg (http://features.cgsociety.org/gallerycrits/54839/54839_1219512391_large.jpg)

Title: Interior Scene
Name: Luke Werhli
Software: 3ds max, Photoshop, VRay

This image was created in 3ds Max Vray and Photoshop for professional purposes. So, it's not art.
This is my first attempt in 3ds Max and Vray, I was used to Maya but Vray is more suitable to this kind of work, so I have to learn and relearn everything.
Vray is considered by many simple to setup, I personally think it's a very difficult piece of software and takes time to get used to the terminology and intrincacies of it.

C & C are welcome.

David-J
08-19-2008, 05:03 PM
Good render man. I am learning VRay as well and it seems tricky but knowing Mental Ray you can still translate some principles. A couple of critics about your image would be that everything seems washed out. All the shadows are almost gone. It's hard to read where the light is coming from. The image lacks contrast. And also the wood texture on the upper cabinets in the kitchen the scale is off.

Other than that good work and good luck.

InfernalDarkness
08-19-2008, 06:08 PM
...auto-contrast in Photoshop would finish the job nicely! Perhaps your monitor is very dark...

HamsaPaksham
08-19-2008, 06:21 PM
Thanks guy's.

Yes I'll try that. In fact I followed a Linear Workflow, and I miscalibrated my monitor. And I use a Mac with Windows LCD Led, so it's even more complicated.
I'll have to set it to defaults it was better before.

Thanks guys you are awesome thanks for your patience.

mawki
08-20-2008, 12:58 AM