PDA

View Full Version : Why cant I Characterize MB characters


ryste
06-01-2003, 10:39 PM
I final got my SN:/ from Kaydara 2 days ago dying to get started with MB. Now 2 days later I have still not been able to characterize my model.

Massaged: “Some base links are missing”.

Then I tried to open GREMLIN or ARAGOR (fully functional) - removing Character and un checking Characterizes just to Characterize back again. But no, same message: “Some base links are missing”.

Thank God I can stop renaming over and over again in Modeler, because I thought that was the problem.

Why is that - please help me, pleeeees

I use Lightwave 7.5 and everything seems to work fine when exporting.

CurtisG
06-26-2003, 02:52 AM
Hi ryste,

When you removed the character node from the Aragor character, did you then drop a new Character node onto his hips, and choose 'Characterize' ?

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 08:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.