PDA

View Full Version : Cloning characters + rigs


milqman
05-30-2003, 11:11 PM
hey, i have my TV character (see avatar) and I want to have another just like it but a different color, and both be in the same scene. Now, I don't want to have to rerig this extra character... how might I accomplish cloning this?

Joril
05-30-2003, 11:14 PM
Take the scene with model 1.
Save the scene.
Replace the model 1 with model 2 in the same (rigging) scene.
Do a "load items from" scene from the scene with model 1.
All done.

I hope you don't mind the bones being called the same. Otherwise you'll have to rename them manually.

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 06:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.