PDA

View Full Version : Scaling Up Maya Hair


vjmedina
07-30-2008, 12:36 PM
Hi,

I'm using Maya hair for my character's hair. I set up everything and cached the hair, but now I've realized that the character should be bigger than it is. I have changed the character's size, but when I scale up the hair, it comes up displaced from where the head is (although it look fine in the viewport).

Is there any way to scale up the whole hair system without having to re-cache it again, or at least to manually modify the keys in the cache to adjust the position?

Thanks in advance.

surreal-reality
08-20-2008, 01:50 AM
this would be very helpful to know. sorry this wasn't an answer but I too would like to know the answer to this question

CGTalk Moderation
08-20-2008, 01:50 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.