PDA

View Full Version : a custom radiobutton that run a script from a file


The Time Serpent
05-29-2003, 12:28 AM
iim tryin to create a radio button that supposed to change the hotkeys settings (whe it on then Hotkeys set1. when off then a default set)
but when i try to use the "source" command it doesnt work.
so any ideas?

mark_wilkins
05-29-2003, 01:45 AM
Normally, if your global procedure is called myScript, you'd put it into a file called myScript.mel and place that in your MEL script path. Then, all you have to do is call myScript like any other procedure.

The source command is only necessary when using a MEL file to define several procedures at once, or when the file's named something different than the procedure.

-- Mark

Buexe
05-29-2003, 09:56 AM
Do you run your script after you have sourced it?
usually I would make it like this:
source myUI.mel; myUI;
so Maya uses the fresh file from disk.

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 07:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.