PDA

View Full Version : result of studing walk cycle

farhad2008
07-20-2008, 11:02 AM
Hello to everybody!
I'm new to animation, and at this moment I study walkcycles.
This is the result of my studies.
Please any coments and critiques to fix and make better my animation of this walkcycle.

Here's link to my animation:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dCyriP9TclQ

DevIII
07-20-2008, 04:51 PM
the knees seem a bit to dynamic, maybe the hip has to much motion and you need to pull the feet in slightly as they pass.

this was arealy good only slight adjustments and you got it. i think you have appropraite amounts of motion for the head and the chest, and we can't see the fingures so their irrelevant.

flatliner684
07-22-2008, 12:36 AM
Good work. Its looking good from the side profile, but from the front i noticed a few things were off to, as devIII has commented. I did a quick search on youtube and found this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m-W4hQU2fq0

I'm aware that models don't really walk naturally, but it should work as a good reference point. Just some quick comparisons I noticed; At the moment, from the front, the feet are quite far apart. When walking they should really stay close, under the trunk of the body. You can also see that the pelvis really doesn't move much at all. Also, the arms don't sway as much from the shoulders as they do from the elbows.

Of course, it all depends on what kind of walk or body language your going for. but i hope it helps. Good work, looking forward to seeing your updates.

andrewmartin
07-22-2008, 12:44 AM
The thing that stands out most to me is the hips in the front view.

I agree with what DevIII said, there's too much movement there. Try bringing the feet closer together to make that easier.

It looks good though. Nice fluid motion.

kandyRabitz22
07-24-2008, 03:56 AM