PDA

View Full Version : get active tool name


Protean
07-18-2008, 09:13 AM
Hello again :)

another scripting question....

How do I pass the tool ID of the currently selected tool, by which I mean the name, to a variable?

John

Protean
07-18-2008, 06:08 PM
i guess I answered my own question

toollist = composition:GetToolList(true)
print(toollist[1]:GetAttrs().TOOLS_Name)

CGTalk Moderation
07-18-2008, 06:08 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.