PDA

View Full Version : Can I repeat action with one hotkey stroke?


jdexforwords
05-27-2003, 08:05 PM
Hi, I have just little question.

I used to use default hotkey (alt + , and alt + .) for animation. I mean, Previous frame and Next frame.
But when I press alt + ., Maya gets next frame, but but... it stops.
I want to get smooth result(next frame, next frame and next frame and go on...) while I pressed the hotkey. Is it possible?

CGmonkey
05-28-2003, 02:17 PM
You can try with 'G'.. It's "Repeat last action" by default.

jdexforwords
05-28-2003, 04:55 PM
Hi, thanks for your reply.

Yes, I like "G" key and (of course) "Y" key. That's coolest thing on Maya.

But, this is not what exactlly I want to do. I know this is rare case. But I want to do playing animation as always ONLY WHILE I PRESSED THE HOTKEY. I mean when I release the key, animation is stopped, that's cool! isn't it?

hope anyone suggest another solution. thanks.

jdexforwords
05-28-2003, 05:10 PM
hey, I've sloved my problem.

I set to the press key for doing EVAL "play -forward 1".
and release key for doing EVAL "play -state 0"

This is for someone interested in this type of question.
thanks.

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 07:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.