PDA

View Full Version : Particles Menu is Missing.


GeoffClark
07-07-2008, 05:40 AM
Hi,
I'm going through some tutorials on particles, and I am at a loss to figure out why I don't have a Particles menu in my UI! Yes, I'm in the Dynamics Menu set, and it's just not there. Has anyone come across this? Is it something that has to be added?
I'm using Maya 6.5 Unlimited, On windows XP.

Thanks!

GeoffClark
07-07-2008, 05:45 AM
I found it; you have to go into the preferences window, then Modules, check box for 'Dynamics'.

Yes, I am silly!

G

CGTalk Moderation
07-07-2008, 05:45 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.