PDA

View Full Version : ncloth fields not working?


booboo4ever
07-04-2008, 01:14 AM
hello everybody,

i am using maya nCloth and i am applying a turbulence field (using the fields menu under the ncloth menu). i am using maya 8.5.

what i am finding is that if i apply the field, it works the very first time i play back, and then it goes dead. if i save the scene, reload the scene, and play it back, it works one more time. after that, again, the field goes dead.

am i just missing something really basic? i have used fields on particles and was assuming it would kind of work the same way.

if anybody knows any secrets please show me the light! haha!

thanks for any help

Vincent

Duncan
07-07-2008, 06:46 PM
There is a bug where fields don't evaluated the second time through when the nCloth node is hidden( note this refers to the nCloth node, which draws as an icon, not the output mesh ). Make sure your cloth nodes are visible in your viewport.

Duncan

CGTalk Moderation
07-07-2008, 06:46 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.