PDA

View Full Version : Messiah -> Lightwave pipeline problem

Zimtower
07-03-2008, 05:35 AM
Hello,

I am a beginner messiah 3 animator and I am still learning but there is one thing that has been annoying me ever since. I do all my scene work and rendering in lightwave 9.3 but I use the plugin to hook messiah into my character animation. The problem is when I open the lightwave scene after closing down LW and PMG, the object's geometry dissapears even though it says there are polygons there and the plugin is still active. In addition, messiah does not automatically open and when I open messiah prior to opening the scene it still has the problem of not loading the object's geometry. I do not know why this is happening because all my project directories are set correctly in both LW and Messiah. If there is something im doing wrong please tell me because it will save me about 10 minutes of scene setting up :)

Thanks,
Zimtower

Zimtower
07-03-2008, 05:56 AM
Looking over the messiah manual which did not help me btw, I noticed the messiah master plugin which looks like it failed to become a master plugin in lightwave. Once I added it to the lightwave master plugins, all my scenes load correctly now just like I left them :) This might be something to address in the next messiah manual. All that I saw was this:

"6 Plug-ins???
When you add the messiah plug-in, it tells you it has added 6 plug-ins. It's really only 3, messiah:displace, messiah:xform, and the messiah interface, but the way LightWave's plug-in architecture reads it, there are six. Don't worry about it."

The other 3 plugins are important which includes the master one yet the manual does not explain what they are, I happened to figure out what it was by accident.

Breed47
07-03-2008, 07:44 AM