PDA

View Full Version : Student Demo Reel (WIP)

FlyingEyeball32
06-26-2008, 07:28 AM
I am an animation student planning on graduating in December. This project is a reel for credit and is still very much in the tuning stage. I would very much appreciate any kind of feed back on this piece.

Here is a link:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cs1IfcfHpsk

Thank you for your time

lewistaylor
06-27-2008, 06:23 AM
Hey Marc,

I'd lose the background, and slow down the speed of your turntable
rotation of your models. The wireframe/beauty pass thing is really
being done to death at the moment, and is only really helpfull to show
your models edgeflow. Showing edgeflow is great for organic models as it
shows your level of understanding to model for rigging/animation.

Your models are not likely to be deformed in a way that the edgeflow would
be a big issue. It's a nice touch though, just be carefull how much you use it.

Lewis

JesseGraffam
06-27-2008, 07:39 AM
What's up Marc, how's Boston treating ya? I used to live in Allston a few years ago. which program are you in? Are you at BU or did Mass Art start a 3-d program?