PDA

View Full Version : compositing in Aura Video Paint


Jonathan
05-24-2003, 12:42 AM
I just got Aura 2.5 with that $295 lightwave users deal. Well I had it at least a month. Something is eluding me though. Compositing? WTF is going on. How do you set up compositing. I know it can do it, people say it's the greatest thing next to cheerios but when I looked in the manual there was no mention of compositing, or alpha layers or anything? can someone please help me to solve this mystery?

Jonathan
05-24-2003, 01:18 AM
:hmm:

Chris
05-24-2003, 03:07 AM
dunno about that, cheerios are pretty yummy! :)

There are some tutorials here which may help ya:

http://www.newtek.com/community/tutorials.html

theres some aura stuff down the bottom.

Sleepyoreo
05-24-2003, 10:17 AM
is that a new plugin or what?

sorry im new to all of this stuff so if i sounded like a retard....
moo to me!

Jonathan
05-25-2003, 11:27 AM
got it, Aura makes use of traditional methods ie: chroma, Luma and color keying. It does a better job than Lightwave but I prefer to work with alphas. Anyway I'm still searching.

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 05:03 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.