PDA

View Full Version : How to getDynExpression???


AndersNyman
06-19-2008, 09:39 AM
Hi

How can I grab my dynamic expression and put it in a string?

Something like this:
string $myString = getDynExpression("creation,particleShape1");

I just want to add a couple of rows to the existing expression.

Thanks!

cosku
06-20-2008, 04:46 PM
Here you go:


string $rbd;
$rbd = `dynExpression -q -rbd particleShape1`;
$rbd += "\nposition += << 1 , 0 , 0 >>;";
dynExpression -rbd -s $rbd particleShape1;


You can do -rbd,-rad,-c (before/after/creation).
cheers,
-cosku

AndersNyman
06-22-2008, 10:36 AM
Oh, that was really easy!
Didnīt try it because the q flag wasnīt specifyed in the MEL command reference. Probably autodesk forgot about it.

Appreciate your help cusku!

CGTalk Moderation
06-22-2008, 10:36 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.