PDA

View Full Version : Fog question...


catizone
06-18-2008, 09:41 PM
Hadn't any need to use Fog in messiah before this, but I do now.

I seem to be missing something. I set the fog basic shader to the opacity of the atmosphere, as it says in the docs.

Also set parameters in the shader and atmosphere settings as well. Anything else I need to set to have it render?

Thanks,
Rick

Ulven
06-19-2008, 01:22 AM
Generally I would suggest using speed hazer for fog because of the good control you can have there. I believe there are a couple of example files in the content directory which should be fairly straight forward to dissect.

catizone
06-19-2008, 01:44 AM
Thanks, Ulven!

Best,
Rick

catizone
07-04-2008, 03:53 AM
Using Speed Hazer to put a bit of atmosphere. Here is what I'm getting. In this test, the plants are clones, so I don't think it's related to the material, and I can't isolate this object from the atmosphere because there are probably more in the distance. I am using direct and a small percentage of GI, and have tried switching betwen Monte Carlo and Photon, but I get this fog color on the foreground object.

HAs anyone run into this? Do I need more samples, or something else?

Thanks,
Rick

rush123
07-04-2008, 06:49 PM
Really need to see the file to help catizone. Sorry

R

catizone
07-05-2008, 01:24 AM
I could strip it down and email it to you if you like....

rush123
07-05-2008, 09:20 AM
fine, i'll send you a pm with my mail address

CGTalk Moderation
07-05-2008, 09:20 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.