PDA

View Full Version : Multiple hair system...


particlefx
06-12-2008, 12:06 PM
Hi guys ...
Is it possible to apply multiple hairsystem to a single mesh...

thanks in advance
prakash.K

Pyrokinesis
06-13-2008, 09:34 AM
Yes, the following describes a method I have used in the past.

Create the first system on the mesh, delete the curves and follicles where you want the second system to be. Now create Hair again on the same Mesh...

particlefx
06-14-2008, 05:54 AM
thank u ..pyrokinesis...
it worked....but....is it possible...to create two system in same faces of the mesh..

Pyrokinesis
06-14-2008, 06:28 AM
From what i can tell your best solution is to duplicate your geo.

CGTalk Moderation
06-14-2008, 06:28 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.