PDA

View Full Version : soft bodies in realflow question


bluehonda
06-10-2008, 02:06 AM
Good day to all,

Need a little help form our RealFlow users out there. Im trying to use RealFlow to simulate cloth using its softbodies. I have an animated Character with a cape. Simulatiion works fine.
Yet I need to constraint the top portion of my cape to the animated character. so that the cape follows the animation. I can't find a way to do this connection in RealFlow. Need help. In maya cloth you have "cloth constraints". Can someone tell me how to do the same thing in RealFlow.

Thankyou.

bluehonda
06-11-2008, 04:20 AM
im thinking it can't be done? maybe thru scripting it can? but I cant script yet. only work around i got is to use a lot of collision objs. but still not what im looking for.

if anyone else gets any ideas. pls let me now.

CGTalk Moderation
06-11-2008, 04:20 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.