PDA

View Full Version : DPS PVR and After Effects 5.5


nebba
04-22-2002, 07:48 PM
Does anyone have After Effects and a DPS PVR card?
Ben

Velodrome
04-24-2002, 01:47 AM
I used DPS PVR some time ago, but newer got it to work with AE. Also asked DPS for a AE plugin to use PVR, but the answer was that they did not write plugins for this "old" card. Works whith Reality.

Nowdays I use Matrox Digisute and that works super!!!

nebba
04-24-2002, 09:52 PM
Adobe called me today and informed me that there can be no direct communication between After Effects and my DPS card.

its837
05-14-2002, 12:37 AM
ya i think that dps cards are worthless unless all you want to do is edit video

what a serious pain in my ass to do any ae stuff or render farming to the drive or bla bla
it goes on

we have a reality and a pvr here and i think they are wastes of money
they only thing they are good for is strait up video in my opinion

[end rant]

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 04:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.