PDA

View Full Version : WIP, First human project

Xerian
06-05-2008, 06:44 AM
Ths is pretty much my first attempt at modeling a human. While rather new at at modeling (about a year of teaching myself on Blender) I have an artistic background so I find it rather easy to make a 3D object that looks alright but I'm new to building a model that can function for things such as animation/games/whatever. (I've tried adding armatures and have just ended up with a mess so far)

Currently standing at about 1500 polys, and any tips/crits and the like are welcome

http://i179.photobucket.com/albums/w313/tlk_85/Wire.jpg

Note:
I am using this as a blank to build other characters from hense the lack of facal features (I do plan to add a face for my WIP though)
I have not cleaned unneeded polys yet (but you are welcome to point areas out)
I have not completed the hands or feet.
I realize that it is not in the standard T pose (but feel free to tell me why the T pose is a good thing.)
I know that I need more polys around the joints, I'm just not sure where.
I know the shape of the legs are a bit off (too much bow)

I'll be more than happy to answer any questions or catpure any screenshots you may need to help me out ^_^

Xerian
06-07-2008, 08:39 AM
I "deflated" the chest some, I still want it to have a kinda puffed up look seeming that I want the character to be muscular.

Added several polys to the shoulders, knees and elbows also moved the arms out to a T and did some reshaping of the legs.

http://i179.photobucket.com/albums/w313/tlk_85/Wire2.jpg

The current Render (and yea my lighting is screwy) Hmm.. since shrinking the chest his thighs look much too big, I'll tone them down next. Hopfuly over the weekend I will make a basic loop set up for the face... we'll see if I can find the time :surprised
http://i179.photobucket.com/albums/w313/tlk_85/MaleR.jpg

Misolidio
06-07-2008, 12:16 PM
Your proportions are a bit off,head is a bit too little,and the leg(the shin bone)