PDA

View Full Version : bringing in a brush set?

ArtDogg
06-04-2008, 09:05 PM
Hello, I'm new to painter and am using a workspace built buy another artist not the default but i notice that the artist does not have all the brushes from the default setting in the brush categories (pallet knives) but I cannot figure out how to bring in this brush set in with the other brushes, to use it I have to switch to the default workspace which changes everything else about painter. I'm sure it's me as it cannot be this hard.

I question if it's possible to make this software any more difficult to use!

Jinbrown
06-05-2008, 03:10 AM
Hello, I'm new to painter and am using a workspace built buy another artist not the default but i notice that the artist does not have all the brushes from the default setting in the brush categories (pallet knives) but I cannot figure out how to bring in this brush set in with the other brushes, to use it I have to switch to the default workspace which changes everything else about painter. I'm sure it's me as it cannot be this hard.

What you're referring to rather than a "brush set" is, in Corel Painter, a Brush Library containing Brush Categories each of which contains Brush Variants.

Queston:

In the custom Workspace, is it the Painter Brushes brush library that doesn't list all of the brush categories?

If so, it could be the person who created that custom Workspace has simply made some of the brush categories invisible. If that's the case, the solution is easy:

1. Use Window > Workspace > Customize Workspace.

2. In the Customize Workspace dialog box, left panel, click the plus sign to the left of Brushes, then click the plus sign to the left of Painter Brushes.

3. In the right panel, you'll see the brush category names listed and to the righ of each brush category name, you'll see an Eye icon.

4. Check to see if any of the brush categories' Eye icons are closed. If they are, click to open them.