PDA

View Full Version : glow on clusters


Vic3k
04-22-2002, 09:14 AM
hello ppl. i've tried applying glow onto clusters in 1.5-didn't work and in 2.0.1-didn't work. when i apply glow on the object it works when on poly clusters it never does but lists the glow under the object hierarchy once applied onto a cluster.

please help.


ED Harris come to the recque like the usual :)

krisr
04-22-2002, 08:01 PM
as far as I know, you can't apply the "glow" to a cluster or polygon. Its an output shader and is applied after the raytracing is done. Its simply a limitation.

eugene_fraxby
04-22-2002, 09:49 PM
thats right Kris, no glow on parts of an object, just on whole objects....
vic3k- your best bet is to render out a pass that has a matte for the clusters you want to glow, and then do it in post
-or-
break the cluster off into a new object, and apply glow property to that.....

a

Vic3k
04-23-2002, 12:35 AM
-or-
yah i know that OR. it's just simply would be so nice to have it on a cluster :) oh well :((

EdHarriss
04-23-2002, 07:20 AM
Originally posted by Vic3k


ED Harris come to the recque like the usual :)

:D

"Ed was at the Beach...."

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 04:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.