PDA

View Full Version : any rollout inside a new floater ?


Polimeno
05-29-2008, 06:29 PM
rollout test1 "Rollout 1" category:1
(
label test1 "...Move up/down.."
)

rollout test2 "Rollout 2" category:2
(
label test2 "...Move up/down..."
)

rollout test3 "Rollout 3" category:3
(
label test3 "...Move up/down..."
)
newFloatUi = newRolloutFloater " free Rollouts" 210 130
addRollout test1 newFloatUi
addRollout test2 newFloatUi
addRollout test3 newFloatUi


is that possible to make a function to manager any type of rollout inside a floater Ui ??

i want to get some functions like :

- right click mouse actions with reset order,close all, expand all, back to original place
- grab stand Ui like custom attributes, render tabs, etcs and put inside this floater.

thanks

decapitator
05-29-2008, 06:39 PM
I dont get exactly what you want but is it the "SubRollout Class" as can be found in the maxscript help or do you want to include those random rollouts like light lister in one global one..?

Polimeno
05-29-2008, 07:30 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/RNThead_3D/VIDEOS/standard_Ui_manager_.gif

many rollouts in standard Ui are easy to manipule the way you want.....

so,
how to implement a floater Ui with some of these rollout functions ??

ZeBoxx2
05-30-2008, 01:54 AM
doesn't it already?

rollout test_a "A" ( )
rollout test_b "B" ( )
rollout test_c "C" ( )
test = newRolloutFloater "Test" 200 600
addRollout test_a test
addRollout test_b test
addRollout test_c test

Right-click in one of the empty rollouts, and the options to open/close should be there.
Click-and-dragging a rollout header allows you to reposition as well.
Didn't spot a 'reset rollout order' option given the above code, though (tried category: keyword, didn't help)

Polimeno
05-30-2008, 02:18 AM
thatīs strange....

still lock and canīt re-ordering.....but now right click works.......

i donīt know whatīs going on ....

? oO ?

ZeBoxx2
05-30-2008, 02:27 AM
what 3ds Max version are you using?

Edit: Looks like re-ordering with the mouse only works in 2009 (nothing in the help about that being new). The right-click menu works as far back as 3ds Max 5, at least (again, without any 'reset rollout order' option)

Polimeno
05-30-2008, 03:05 AM
MAX 9 (64bits)


any idea ?

ZeBoxx2
05-30-2008, 01:22 PM
Other than "sorry, re-ordering rollouts in a floater appears to be impossible pre-2009"... 'fraid not :)
Could always add some widgets to re-order rollouts yourself.. involves removing them and re-adding them in the new order and all that.

Polimeno
05-30-2008, 01:50 PM
ok,
thanks !

CGTalk Moderation
05-30-2008, 01:50 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.