PDA

View Full Version : Trouble starting up activeShelf script


peanut
05-19-2003, 11:03 PM
Did anyone had any trouble starting up activeShelf from Highend3d ?

http://www.highend3d.com/maya/mel/?group=melscripts&section=interface&sort=


This is giving me a headache, i opened the .mel with a text editor and this is what it gives me
---------------------------------------------

// active shelves v1.0alpha

//

// A Maya script to create a toolbox in the main window. An edit screen is also included to ease editing of the shelves.

//

// to use the script effectively, add a line with activeShelf in the userSetup.mel file, so the active sheleves will

// automatically load upon opening Maya.

------------------------------------------------

Maya 4.5 does not have a userSetup.mel file, its called userPref.mel


How could i setup that ?

X-Tender
05-20-2003, 12:18 AM
Create a userSetup.mel ... and put the line into it .. Save .. :) Thats all ..

peanut
05-20-2003, 05:25 PM
Still not working .... im not seeing any flotting bar

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 05:03 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.