PDA

View Full Version : Smoothing?


UMG
05-25-2008, 04:29 AM
Is there a way too smoothe and/or subdivide my model other than hitting tab?

kawallo
05-26-2008, 10:07 AM
You can subdivide using the D key, freezing the subd geometry. What do you want to get?

gobley
05-27-2008, 05:08 PM
If you hit Shift+D it gives you the option of freezing the subdivision as a mesh, or of doing a simple faceted subdivision, or a smooth subdivision. It gives you the most control. Hope tht helps.

CGTalk Moderation
05-27-2008, 05:08 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.