PDA

View Full Version : MaxScript : FloatingTabs - I don't get it


zurfer
05-19-2003, 10:53 AM
Hi.
Im very new at scripting and I dont get this.
I done a script in visualMaxScript and I tryed to use it in max but I cant get it to work.
I have made it in to a MCR and drag it to the tollbars but when I hit the button nothing happens.
Im trying to make a floter appear with my scripts on different buttons.

It looks like this, does anyone know why it doesnt work?

macroScript LjudRutan
category:"LjudetRutan"
toolTip:""
(
rollout FaceExpressin "PilExpression" width:218 height:339
(
button ALjud "Aljud" pos:[12,8] width:196 height:51
button btn2 "Button" pos:[13,67] width:195 height:61
on ALjud pressed do
if $LjudA.visibility == false then $LjudA.visibility = true else $LjudA.visibility = false
on btn2 pressed do
if $LjudBMP.visibility == false then $LjudBMP.visibility = true else $LjudBMP.visibility = false
)
)


MVH Andreas
:annoyed:

orpheo
05-19-2003, 12:06 PM
You forget to add the rollout

try something like this, it should works:



macroScript LjudRutan
category:"LjudetRutan"
toolTip:""
(
rollout FaceExpressin "PilExpression"
(
button ALjud "Aljud" pos:[12,8] width:196 height:51
button btn2 "Button" pos:[13,67] width:195 height:61
on ALjud pressed do
if $LjudA.visibility == false then $LjudA.visibility = true else $LjudA.visibility = false
on btn2 pressed do
if $LjudBMP.visibility == false then $LjudBMP.visibility = true else $LjudBMP.visibility = false
)
FE = newRolloutFloater "Face-Expression" 218 339
AddRollout FaceExpressin FE
)

zurfer
05-19-2003, 12:19 PM
Hi thank you very much.
It works! :bounce:

Im so grateful someone knows scripting.

MVH Andreas

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 05:03 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.