PDA

View Full Version : modo merge verts/cut/pasting mesh


cyi
05-21-2008, 04:05 PM
Hey guys, I'm a Maya guy trying to learn Modo, and I'm having some difficulties...namely copying/pasting mesh items and merging verts. For some reason it will not allow me to copy and paste a mesh in item mode. I can only cut/copy polygons. If its in item mode and I hit crtl+c and the mesh will just sit there. I'm making a wheel rim and duping and rotating mesh sections/merging verts together...here's where I'm at. The first picture is how it should look, the second is how my verts are merging together. It looks like I have extra verts or edges or something, but I do not see any!!! I'm using modo 301. What's going on!?!?!?

http://mburbank.com/goodmerge.jpg
http://mburbank.com/badmerge.jpg

dincija
05-21-2008, 06:36 PM
hy..im also a new modo user, ive seen this repair script "meshCleanUp" maybe you can try it..maybe it help
http://www.vertexmonkey.com/scripts_modeling_cleanup.php

cyi
05-23-2008, 05:04 AM
Hey, thanks a lot for the link to that script! It fixed my mesh problems...too bad I have to use it in the first place.

dincija
05-24-2008, 09:52 AM
hehe..your welcome..it was also helpful to me:)

CGTalk Moderation
05-24-2008, 09:52 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.