PDA

View Full Version : FBX plugin for MAYA?


johnnynightlife
05-18-2003, 03:26 PM
Hello, I am new to this site, and it ROCKS! I recently bought the one year licsence for Motionbuilder, downloaded the FBX plugin, but i can't seem to set it up so i can export out of Maya, into Motionbuilder. I am new to both apps, so i'm thinkin it's probably something VERY simple?

Michel Besner
05-18-2003, 10:08 PM
what version of Maya are you using ?

M.

johnnynightlife
05-18-2003, 11:01 PM
im using maya 4.5. I downloadde the plugin, then let the setup wizzard do its thing, then from there, i dunno where to go?

Michel Besner
05-18-2003, 11:56 PM
I am not a maya user but i believe you need to go to the plug-in manager and tell maya to display the FBX import/export in the file menu ...

M.

johnnynightlife
05-20-2003, 04:26 PM
somebody from kaydara is "supposedly" going to email me back to help with the problem. isn't it funny that i got more responses from the thread that i posted under MAYA?

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 04:03 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.