PDA

View Full Version : So where is VRAY for XSI?


xsitar
05-18-2008, 04:00 PM
Did a forum search to see any new posts or news regarding vray for xsi but i could only find very old posts and the old announcement that vray is coming to xsi.

However much time has passed since then and i'm curious.. where is it?

Did the announcement mean "few years from now on"?

Somebody with a bit of insight might tell us more?

Thank you

Strang
05-18-2008, 10:09 PM
the development pretty much had to be restarted because the new rendering API for v6 that allows for supieror integration. chaosgroup also makes a maya version and a max version, i am sure they are busy busy. btw there has been talk of a private testing group, which i am sure puts those testers under NDA, so you aren't going to get much info :)

s

CGTalk Moderation
05-18-2008, 10:09 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.