PDA

View Full Version : Delete a MacroScript in Max (completely)


Posativ
05-17-2008, 03:54 PM
Hello,

is it possible to clean a macroscript out of max?
Also from the Costumize User Interface.

ZeBoxx2
05-17-2008, 10:09 PM
To get it out of max as an existing entity, you'll have to delete any files that define the macroscript when max starts. Usually this would be a file in the (user)macroscripts folder.

To get it out of the UI, anywhere a user may have placed it... good luck. I don't think you particularly get access to, say, toolbars - so removing a toolbar button would be difficult enough. You can -try- to play with the CUI file but that can be dangerous %)

JHN
05-18-2008, 07:16 PM
Yes, removing macroscripts is a nightmare.. since internally they a re referenced via a unique number.. the number you'll see when you evaluate a mcr. If you find this number in the cui file then you could try to wipe that line... but it's really hacky and nasty..

-Johan

CGTalk Moderation
05-18-2008, 07:16 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.