PDA

View Full Version : MacroScripts aer being truncated by max


davestewart
05-17-2008, 02:03 PM
Hi all,
I've got a bit of a strange one here.

I'm creating macroscripts, and running them, then you'd expect max to create them automatically in the usermacros directory.

It is doing this, but a file that should be 6K is coming out at 2K, with most of the middle of the script MISSING, from the end of my interface code, right down to the couple of lines of the mcr:

macroScript TransformPresets
category:"Animation Tools"
buttonText:"Add transform presets"
tooltip:"Transform presets"
(

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- CA definition
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if transformPresetsCA == undefined do transformPresetsCA = attributes transformPresetsAtts
(
parameters main rollout:params
(
targetTransforms type:#matrix3tab tabSize:0 tabSizeVariable:true
objectTransforms type:#matrix3tab tabSize:0 tabSizeVariable:true
listboxNames type:#stringtab tabSize:0 tabSizeVariable:true
)

rollout params "Stored Transforms"
(

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- variables
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

local obj

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- interface
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

GroupBox grpNames "Named Transforms" pos:[4,8] width:152 height:196
listbox lbxNames "


-- THE WHOLE OF THE MIDDLE OF THE SCRIPT IS MISSING!


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- apply CA
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

custAttributes.add $ transformPresetsCA baseObject:true
)



Any ideas?

Thanks,
Dave

JHN
05-17-2008, 02:28 PM
No error messages in the listener? If not I think it's hard to guess without seeing the code...
Haven't had this problem before.

-Johan

davestewart
05-17-2008, 04:07 PM
Nope, nothing in the listener.

Where the yellow MISSING bit I typed is:


Some more interface items
Functions
Handlers
And that's it - nothing special.

davestewart
05-17-2008, 07:00 PM
Well, I've worked around it by using a .mzp file.

name "Transformation Presets"
version 1
extract to $usermacros
run "$usermacros/Animation Tools-TransformPresets.mcr"
clear temp

New to me, but it seems to work.

ZeBoxx2
05-17-2008, 10:57 PM
the only time I've seen something go 'missing from a macroscript' is when that code was actually -outside- the macroscript definition.

Anything not between "macroscript (" and its closing ")" gets tossed by max when it copies the file into the macroscripts folder.

CGTalk Moderation
05-17-2008, 10:57 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.