PDA

View Full Version : HumanIK for Maya / XSI?


viper_07
05-17-2003, 07:53 AM
I tried humanIK in max and it's the best rig i can find in the market!!!!!

however i'm a maya user, and probably will be using XSI for the next project.

will there be a plan that kaydara will release humanIK plugin for MAYA / XSI????

Michel Besner
05-17-2003, 11:53 AM
Nothing has been officially announced about a Maya version - thanks for the request.

You can find the same HumanIK rigging in MOTIONBUILDER which does work with both XSI and Maya (you can get a one-year personal edtion license for $100 - www.kaydarastore.com)

M.

viper_07
05-17-2003, 10:16 PM
but as as with humanIK in max, in many case, it's not an option to export to and from MB, e.g. if i have many custom setup (e.g. expression, constraints) in maya that can't be port to MB, then, animating in maya will sometimes be the only option. and i think that's the reason why humanIK come to max ;)

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 05:03 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.