PDA

View Full Version : Problem painting textures for 3d


womanonfire
05-14-2008, 09:03 AM
I would *love* to use Painter as the main texture painting app for 3d models for a project I'm working on. It's perfect for it. But the workflow is leaving me cold.
The Photoshop files saved from painter show up completely white when I load them into my 3d program (Blender). I notice this doesn't happen when there are no layers just a canvas.

1) Has anyone noticed this in any other 3d program?
2) Is there a way to save a flattened version of my file (doesnt have to be .psd could be targa as well.) While keeping the layered version unflattened and still open in Painter. Sort of like the way, in Photoshop, one can save a 'copy' of the file.
3) or, is there a solution I'm not thinking of...?

cadmonkey33
05-15-2008, 12:47 AM
file > clone.
then save-as.

womanonfire
05-15-2008, 07:24 AM
ah. i seeee. thx!

CGTalk Moderation
05-15-2008, 07:24 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.