PDA

View Full Version : may be looks silly but have to ask it!!

shalabology
05-02-2008, 07:06 PM
what is dot net? i opened th topic in the help but didnt get most of it , revised the topic on cg talk , script spot .... etc but got no much info
i am using MXS and so familiar with it , so any one would help me?

Kramsurfer
05-05-2008, 05:47 PM
http://www.pcmag.com/encyclopedia_term/0,2542,t=net&i=36857,00.asp

Number 2 on this page of definitions...

shalabology
05-05-2008, 09:14 PM
Kramsurfer thank u for the link but what is the next , though what is the next step to go thru it from where to begin? i am not a former programmer or so i am just ordinary mxs user, ....
so eager to get a fullfillng answers!

PiXeL_MoNKeY
05-05-2008, 09:21 PM
The Maxscript reference should give you plenty of information on using DotNet in MaxScript. Just search the MaxScript Help for "dotnet".

-Eric

Kramsurfer
05-05-2008, 10:31 PM
You may wish to get a beginners book, or search the web, on Visual Basic and D/L microsoft's Visual Basic Express. After learning UI's and creating some basic programs in VB, you find it much easier to adapt the syntax of dotnet to maxscript.

You could also learn C# or C++, all of them use the dotnet frame work.. I found VB to be the easiest and fastest route to making usable standalone .exe's. Just choose one and get learning...

Good luck

http://www.microsoft.com/express/product/default.aspx

LoneRobot
05-06-2008, 09:06 AM