PDA

View Full Version : Maxscript Rendering control


bolbacool
05-14-2003, 09:57 PM
Hi,

I have a question about controling rendering with script.
Actually I'm trying to control which frames are rendered with rendPickupFrames, but it seems to no work.

Any idea ?

Bolbacool

magicm
05-14-2003, 10:39 PM
from maxscript online reference:

-------
rendPickupFrames -- string

Get/set the Frames string in the 'Common Parameters' rollup of the Render Scene dialog.
--------

so if you want to set it to 1 and 4:

rendPickupFrames "1,4"


make sure the Render Scene dialog is closed, otherwise this call won't be sticky. In max5 you can say:
renderSceneDialog.close() to make sure it's closed.

For more info on this see the renderSceneDialog topic in the online reference..

bolbacool
05-14-2003, 10:59 PM
ok, it was because the render dialog window was open
thanks !

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 03:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.