PDA

View Full Version : Batch rendering problem! Please help!


waikitwan
05-14-2003, 08:08 PM
Hello,

I have a problem with trying to batch render an animation in Maya. Everything works fine in the render view, but when I try to do a batch render, I get the following error message:

=====================
Constructing shading groups.
Rendering current frame.
Error: An exception has occurred, rendering aborted.
Frame triangle count: 0
=====================

And then the render process just freezes. The thing is, previously the scene batch rendered without problems, but now when I want to do a final render, it doesn't work!! When I now use a file that I know worked before, it no longer works. Will reinstalling Maya fix the problem?

Cheers,

Waikit

waikitwan
05-14-2003, 10:49 PM
Right then, I have tracked it down to the bump mapping in the shader. With no bump mapping, the scene batch renders without problems. Anyone know why?

I am using the maya renderer, Maya 4.0.

I don't want to resort to displacement mapping, as it is too slow on my computer and I have more than 600 frames to render!

Waikit

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 04:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.