PDA

View Full Version : Dynamic Ik SDK control


fatsumo
04-21-2008, 01:37 PM
Hi,

I have an IK Spline with a dynamic curve attached, and also some nurbs circles constrained for my FK controls. How would create a control that switches between the two?
So makes the dynamics inactive when in FK, but switches to Dynamic when turned on etc...

Best,
kris

XminusOne
04-24-2008, 06:44 PM
Don't think you'll be able to do that with SDK, you'll have to write a script that switches the worldspace/input curves.

yznah
04-25-2008, 11:32 AM
you don't have to switch input. just use a blending node like averageCurve or something like that. no need for SDK, you can do it with simple graph

XminusOne
04-26-2008, 04:17 AM
yznah, that's pretty cool, thanks for the tip.

fatsumo
05-01-2008, 09:42 AM
okay awesome, so how would I go about this :)


say my set up is joint1/joint2/joint3, with an Ik between 1 and 3, and the curve made dynamic.

CGTalk Moderation
05-01-2008, 09:42 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.