PDA

View Full Version : Found cheap mocap, but what's the best way to use it?


kinjukatanka
05-13-2003, 11:46 AM
I spotted a company called Motek is giving out a 50% summer discount on their mocap sessions. We're still
in the process of collecting enough data to get a good price estimate from them, but before that I'm looking
for any tips/pointers in using mocap in production.


According to their site they deliver in a range of different formats, but I have no idea what would be the
easiest to use in Maya. We want to build our own skeletons so I guess I would need a generic type of data
(BVH maybe?) and apply the motion to the characters ourselves. Or we could hire Motek to do that as well if
it proves to be too difficult.

Anyone with Mocap experience here?


Ooh, for the link goto:
www.e-motek.com
then into entertainment, and then into news



Greets,
kinjukatanka@hotmail.com

swag
05-17-2003, 02:40 AM
look here http://www.kaydara.com/
MOTIONBUILDER

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 04:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.