PDA

View Full Version : baking dynamics


adoptsomenewphilosophy
04-16-2008, 03:10 PM
how do i bake an animation that involves dynamics?

destruct007
04-16-2008, 06:38 PM
you cache particles, and rigidbodies you bake the keys (edit>keys>bake sim)

sachinjoshi
04-25-2008, 07:52 AM
For Particles, Cache the particles. For rigid bodies, bake the simulation, Ncloth > cache.


Or search the site in highend for some melscripts that could bake dynamics.
I don't think you could bake the particles. hahah

cheers

CGTalk Moderation
04-25-2008, 07:52 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.