PDA

View Full Version : Where did my mental ray go?


tyson12zoll
05-11-2003, 11:34 PM
I have had Maya 5 installed on my new computer since last week. After installing 4.5 on the computer too, Mental Ray (among others) have vanished from the render globals options. All i have avalable now is maya soft and hardware. I can say for certain if the instilation of 4.5 made this go away, but I can't think of anything else I did different. I've tryed trashing prefs too--nothing seems to work.

Anyone have any idea what is going on?

P.S. Im on a mac

Thanks

iC4
05-12-2003, 12:06 AM
you don't have it in maya 4.5 or maya 5.0?

I'm not sure how mental ray is handled in maya 5.0, but is the plugin loaded? window/settings and preferences/plugin manager

mayatomr had to be loaded

tyson12zoll
05-12-2003, 12:11 AM
It wasn't showing up in 5 (after instal of 4.5) I checked the plugin manager too, nothing showed up there. I went ahead and did a reinstall and everthings good now! (thank god)

thats for the advice though.

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 04:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.