PDA

View Full Version : assign noise_float to float_list


josephjacir
04-09-2008, 03:28 AM
I'm a bit new to scripting. I am trying to do this:

$.Position.controller.Z_Position.controller.available = noise_float();

The Z_position is a float list. It appears that .available's type is Float, so when I try assign a noise_float there, I get

Unable to convert: Controller:Noise_Float to type: Float

However it is of course perfectly possible to put a noise float in a float list if you do it through the Max interface.

Ideas?

josephjacir
04-09-2008, 03:32 AM
And, I just figured it out. It needs to be

$.Position.controller.Z_Position.controller.available.controller = noise_float();

CGTalk Moderation
04-09-2008, 03:32 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.