PDA

View Full Version : Closing Bitmaps


DaveWortley
04-08-2008, 08:14 PM
RenderImage = "C:\Test.jpg"
qRender.filename = RenderImage
Save qRender



Close qRender
freeSceneBitmaps()


It doesn't seem like my bitmaps are clearing from the memory, I've tried using Close, and freescenebitmaps()

But If i run a query on qRender, it links to a bitmap.

Every time this bit of script runs the memory usage increases, can't seem to get it to clear.

davestewart
04-08-2008, 09:42 PM
Have you tried a garbage collection?

gc() or gc light:true

DaveWortley
04-09-2008, 10:20 AM
Cheers mate, that appears to have worked. :)

CGTalk Moderation
04-09-2008, 10:20 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.